Creating and Adobe Spark Page

This semester, I discovered that Adobe is a lot more than just Photoshop, and is capable of some really cool and different things. Adobe Spark is free, accessible from any computer, and even on iPhones and iPads which I find very convenient. You’re able to create, videos, pages, and posts.

For this class so far, I’ve become experienced with using both the Spark Video and Spark Pages. Videos allows you to create an animated collection of images and text which is great for presentations and makes relaying information a lot less boring. Pages creates a web page that you can fill with pretty much anything. I  see myself using this to create photo journals of trips, portfolios, and anything else I can think of. It was hands down the easiest Adobe software I learned how to use so far.

While the apps are very easy to use, they’re very limited in creativity. You can’t change anything in the themes they supply you, such as text or transitions. I had to use Adobe Photoshop, and online editing websites such as Canva and Pixlr to create images to upload to both my Pages and Video. It didn’t bother me that I had to do this, but I think it would be more appealing and less time consuming if it were capable of doing more than just piecing together the pieces.

I definitely enjoyed using Spark, though! I can easily say I’ll be using it again outside this class. Everything it creates is very professional looking, and once you’re comfortable with creating images and editing texts through Photoshop or other apps, you’ll have people thinking you’re a pro with just a few clicks.

Here’s what I created using Adobe Spark Pages. It’s a modern and funny take on Five Little Monkeys Jumping on the Bed! Since we weren’t supposed to include words in our Pages project, here’s what it would read:

One little rich girl shopping on Fifth Ave.

Swipes her card and calls her dad.

“Dad it’s not working, I’m getting mad!”

To which he said, “You’re spoiled, come home and get off Fifth Ave!”

 

Leave a Reply

